Meet the Team

The Candidates

Christian Wade is a junior from Madison, Mississippi majoring in LOC, along with pursuing a Data Science minor and the IMC certificate. Joining ASG during his first-year as a Weinberg Senator, he has always had goals of making an impact and creating positive change on campus. He co-authored several key pieces of legislation, from supporting the movement to remove a problematic researcher on campus to urging administrators to provide a suitable space for the temporary Black House. He currently serves as the Chair of the Campus Life Committee, where he is currently working on a meal swipe redistribution program, a digital wildcard effort, and the launch of a campus-wide newsletter. He also serves as the Co-Director of WNUR’s Media Team, and is on the executive boards of the Minority Business Association and For Members Only in addition to working with the Northwestern Football Analytics Program. In his free time, he loves listening to indie music and making Spotify playlists (follow @coltsfan8778 for more), supporting the Bulls, Colts, Chelsea, and BVB, and late-night Cane’s runs with his friends.

Adaeze Ogbonna is from a small town in Ohio called Toledo and since moving for college she has found a home and community in Evanston. A journalism and economics major she is used to multitasking in a wide range of areas and takes pleasure in being able to learn as much as possible from as many people as possible. This characteristic was fostered in high school where she started numerous clubs and served as student body President and had only grown since coming to northwestern. When she’s not working you can always find her reading or laughing extremely loud at very terrible jokes and Adaeze never leaves the house without her matcha in hand. Committed to making northwestern a more equitable campus Adaeze knows firsthand what it means to be underrepresented and has dedicated her life to ensuring that nobody else feels like that ever again at Northwestern.

Our Staff

Sohae Yang ’23, Campaign Manager
Carl Morison ’22, PR & Marketing Manager
Megan Radcliffe ’23, GOTV Manager
Margot Bartol ’22, Platform Director
Benjamin Bade ’23, Communications Director
Karina, Social Media Director
Allison Rhee ’23, PR & Marketing Director
Ben Chasen ’23, PR & Marketing Director
Yaurie Hwang ’24, GOTV Director